Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Christ the King Retreat Center is composed of men and women who commit themselves to supporting the Passionist mission through the dedication of their time, talent, professional and personal skills. Drawn from retreatants and partners of the center, they serve as stewards of the gifts they themselves have received. Working together to serve the mission of Christ the King, they respond to the call to sustain and give witness to the Passionist charism.

Board members express this service through various committees focused on meeting the needs of retreatants, staff, and the local community.

The Board of Directors works to insure the gifts and services offered by the Center may be experienced by all who come through our doors for many years to come.

Dennis Cook
Vice Chair
Deacon Jack Gualco
Mary Myrick
Bob Porter
Trustee Rep
Fr. Jim Strommer, C.P.
Deacon Richard Koppes
Ken Uribe

Mary Lopez
Rae James

Charles Rose
Dr.Dan Haverty
Dominick Anton
Ex Officio Members:Fr. Giltus Mathias
Robyn Carroll
Advisors to Board:Most. Rev. Jaime Soto, D.D., M.S.W. (Bishop of Sacramento)
Bill Cox (President/CEO Catholic Health Care)